LA LOCAL: DOWNTOWN LOVIN’.

by brittaneyelise

New Series Alert:

I’m a born + raised LA baby, so why not share some of my daily not-so-routine-routines and favorite discoveries over the years, with you?! I can’t reveal all my secret spots, of course… But here’s a little DOWNTOWN LOVIN’ (Weeknd voice) for ya to start!

downtown los angeles coffee interior designdowntown los angeles fabric
downtown los angeles fabric  downtown los angeles fabric
downtown los angeles fabric shopping gray hat schutz shoes gladiator sandals
downtown los angeles fabric

ALWAYS ON THE HUNT: fabric, fabric, fabric!
From customized draperies and upholstery pieces to supima cotton and silk garments, I’ve got my go-to places downtown for endless rolls at anywhere from $2 to $8 per yard… I don’t settle for cheap quality either, so here’s the real deal: it’s just the stuff the fabric stores on Beverly Blvd or La Brea Avenue are getting and upcharging for on the Westside. Pretty standard — (hey, that’s any business, right?) — But if I’ve got the time, I’m down here treasure hunting for my clients.

downtown los angeles fabric coffee cowhide rug black and whitedowntown los angeles cowhide rugs gray hat l
downtown los angeles fabric cowhide rugs interior design

RUGS, TOO: Simply put? I know a guy.
You can find a lot of great rugs at great deals online by doing your research but again, if I’ve got the time, I’m going as direct to the source as possible without having to hop on a plane overseas.

downtown los angeles
downtown los angeles fabric
downtown los angeles coffee ledlowdowntown los angeles ledlow coffee interior design
gray hat shutz gladiator sandal downtown los angeles coffee ludlow interior design marble subway tile

BUT FIRST, COFFEE: I kind of feel like I’m cheating on Alfred.
But the coffee shop / cafe design vibe down on Main Street at Ledlow has me swooning. And they serve Stumptown? Yes, please!

XO
BE.

DRESS: ELLE A.

LACE-UP SANDALS: SCHUTZ

CROSSBODY BAG: SAINT LAURENT

HAT: LACK OF COLOR

