LA LOCAL: MALIBU – CALIFORNIA WINTER.

by brittaneyelise

A Winter in Califronia is typically a complete oxymoron but before the cold front hit a few weeks ago, I spent the day at one of my favorite local beaches in Malibu…

This spot is where I like to go for paddle-boarding when I need my ocean fix but not so much in the mood to tackle waves on the surfboard for the day.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

But when the Pacific’s even too cold for that, here’s my solution (because not going to the beach isn’t ever an option):
Grab some aztec blankets, bohemian poufs, sweaters for after about 4pm, and a couple Cokes… all you need!

IMG_1842 2
IMG_1856IMG_9479Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
IMG_1844 2IMG_1858
IMG_1852 2
caliwinter_cokeIMG_9448IMG_1857IMG_1848 2

IMG_1845 2
IMG_1846 2

PS. One my favorite LA-ish restaurants is right here too on that pier: Malibu Farm. Between the beachy-rustic-meets-mod farmhouse design and both the food + drink menus, this spot wins everytime (get the coconut  cocktail, thank me later).

XO
BE.

PHOTOGRAPHY: Nic Ford
WHITE T: Monrow
BLACK STRING BIKINI: Mikoh
SANDALS: Steve Madden
BLACK ONE-PIECE MESH MONOKINI: Minimale Animale
STRIPED TRIANGLE BIKINI TOP: Be You Mini Bikinis
CAMEL HAT: Lack of Colour
NUDE PERFORATED BIKINI BOTTOM: Acacia
TURTLENECK SWEATER & CABLE-KNIT SOCKS: H&M
JEWELRY: Candy Jewelry CoJames Michelle 
POUFS: Tara Design

